Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item:
Title: RMAS – Delivering an integrated Research Management & Administration System
Authors: Fairley, Paul 
Ginty, Kevin 
Kerridge, Simon 
Foster, Simon 
Trowell, Stephen 
Hustwayte, Steve 
Butcher, Steve 
Brown, Josh 
Major, Roland 
Keywords: cloud;higher education;integrated system;interface;research management and administration system;CERIF;current research information systems;European Research Area (ERA);communications bus
Issue Date: 8-Jun-2012
Publisher: euroCRIS
Source: Keith G. Jeffery, Jan Dvořák (eds.), "e-Infrastructures for Research and Innovation Linking Information Systems to Improve Scientific Knowledge Production": Proceedings of the 11th International Conference on Current Research Information Systems (2012), p. 195-202
Series/Report no.: CRIS2012: 11th International Conference on Current Research Information Systems (Prague, June 6-9, 2012)
Conference: CRIS2012 Conference 
In 2009, two feasibility studies were carried out to ascertain if there was a need for a ‘cradle to grave’ research and administration system. Several Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) expressed interest, identifying problems encountered when dealing with the management of research activities. With no supplier offering a comprehensive solution, the pathfinders began to solve the problem through the RMAS project. The Universities of Exeter, Kent and Sunderland, in conjunction with Nexus began the development of a
framework which would allow data from the RMAS modules to be passed between systems and institutions via a Central Enterprise Service Bus (ESB).
Presented at the CRIS2012 Conference in Prague.-- 8 pages.-- Full conference programme available at:
ISBN: 978-80-86742-33-5
Appears in Collections:Conference

Files in This Item:
File Description SizeFormat
CRIS2012_Fairley_RMAS.pdf3.1 MBAdobe PDFView/Open
Show full item record

Page view(s) 50

Last Week
Last month
checked on Sep 17, 2021

Download(s) 50

checked on Sep 17, 2021

Google ScholarTM



Items in DSpace are offered under a CC-BY 4.0 licence unless otherwise indicated